Ardmore - Distillery

History: The distillery was founded in 1898 by Adam Teacher and was expanded from two to four stills in 1955 and then to eight in 1974.

1976 the Allied Destillers Ltd. took over the company William Teacher & Sons and thus the distillery. The malt house was closed when it was taken over. Allied Breweries became Allied Distillers in 1987 after the takeover of Hiram Walker and Allied Domecq in 1993 after the takeover of Pedro Domecq.

In 2005 the spirits company Pernod Record took over Allied Domecq and with it the Ardmore distillery. These had to separate, but due to requirements of the Cartel Office Von Ardmore and sold them to Beam Global.

In January 2014, the takeover of Beam Global by the Japanese spirits company Suntory became known and thus Ardmore changed ownership to Suntory.

Character: Ardmore whiskeys are very malty malts with a buttery character. Some of Ardmore’s single malts are light to medium-heavy peated. The local Speyside peat conveys earthy and smoky aromas. Oily and strong in the body, Ardmore bottlings are ideal as digistifs.

In the shop

Out of stock

6,00 inkl. MwSt.

Ardmore - Destille

Geschichte: Die Brennerei wurde 1898 durch Adam Teacher gegründet und wurde 1955 zunächst von zwei auf vier, 1974 dann auf acht Brennblasen erweitert.

1976 übernahm die Allied Destillers Ltd. die Firma William Teacher & Sons und somit die Brennerei. Bei der Übernahme wurde die Mälzerei geschlossen. Allied Breweries wurde 1987 nach der Übernahme von Hiram Walker zu Allied Distillers und 1993, nach der Übernahme von Pedro Domecq, zu Allied Domecq.

2005 übernahm der Spirituosenkonzern Pernod Record Allied Domecq und damit auch die Brennerei Ardmore. Diese musten sich, aber wegen Auflagen des Kartellamtes Von Ardmore trennen und veräußerten sie an Beam Global.

Im Januar 2014 wurde die Übernahme von Beam Global durch Den japanischen Spirituosenkonzern Suntory bekannt und somit wechselte Ardmore in den Besitz von Suntory um.

Charakter: Ardmore Whiskys sind sehr malzige Malts mit buttrigem Charakter. Ein Teil der Single Malts von Ardmore sind leicht bis mittelschwer getorft. Der örtliche Torf aus Speyside überträgt erdig- rauchige Aromen. Ölig und kräftig im Körper bieten sich Ardmore Abfüllungen hervorragend als Digistif an.

Im Shop

5,8597,38 inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 16% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand