Auchentoshan- Distillery

History: The distillery is on the outskirts of Glasgow between the River Clyde and the Kilpatrick Hills. The Auchentoshan was built in 1817 by John Bullock as a Duntusche Distillery and had many owners until 1994. In 1822 his son Archibald Bullrock took over the distillery, but had to file for bankruptcy in 1826. In 1834, the founded Bullrock & Co. Ltd. sold the distillery to John Hart and Alexander Filshie, which they renamed the Auchentoshan Distellery.

It was renovated in 1875 and sold to CH Curtis & Co. in 1878. In 1903 the distillery went to George & John McLachlan Ltd., but was partially destroyed in a German air raid in 1941. On February 3rd, 1948 the distillery was put back into operation. Ultimately, the distillery was given to Morrions Browmore Ltd. in 1984, wich was bought by Suntory in 1994.

Character: Auchentoshan single malts are considered light, sweet and aromatic. Its fruity notes are very delicate. The malts are only very lightly peated. The bottlings become surprisingly complex as they get older.

In the Shop

6,0099,90 inkl. MwSt.

Includes 19% MwSt.

Auchentoshan- Destille

Geschichte: Die Destille liegt am Stadtrand von Glasgow zwischen River Clyde und den Kilpatrick Hills. Die Auchentoshan wurde 1817 von John Bullock als Duntochter Distillery erbaut und hatte bis 1994 viele Besitzer. 1822 übernahm seinSohn Archibald Bullrock die Brennerei, doch musste 1826 Konkurs anmelden. 1834 verkaufte die gegründete Bullrock & Co. Ltd. die Destille an John Hart und Alexander Filshie, welche sie in Auchentoshan Distellery umbenannten.

1875 wurde sie renoviert und 1878 an CH Curtis & Co. verkauft. 1903 ging die Brennerei an George &JohnMcLachlan Ltd. über, wurde aber 1941 bei einem deutschen Fliegerangriff teilweise zerstört. Am 03.02.1948 wurde die Destille wieder in Betrieb genommen. Letztlich wurde die Brennerei 1984 an Morrions Browmore Ltd. Gegeben, die 1994 von Suntory aufgekauft wurde.

Charakter:Auchentoshan Single Malts gelten als leicht, süß und aromatisch. Sehr delikat sind ihre fruchtigen Noten. der Malts ist nur ganz leicht getorft. Bei höherem Alter werden die Abfüllungen überraschend komplex.

Im Shop

5,8597,38 inkl. MwSt.

Enthält 16% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand